play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Smart Motoring Solutions

At Smart Motoring Solutions we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Smart Motoring Solutions

Smart Motoring Solutions

Based on 109 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Waste of time

    By Rosa R on 29 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible service. I give a deposit and after finance didn’t want to world with them because they didn’t trust the dealer and won’t give me my deposit back. Waste of time and money.

    Reply from Smart Motoring Solutions on 05/12/19

    At Smart Motor Solution We Offer Excellent Service We sell Between 30 - 50 Cars a Month, People Travel The Length Of the country To Come purchase Vehicles From Us. We Use Several Finance Brokers To arrange finance For Our Customers, You Didn't Pass the credit check as you don't have a uk license you asked us to hold the vehicle so you can apply for your we did at your say so and now 3 weeks later you still have not come through with your license and Feels like you are Leading us Up the garden Path. So sorry we cannot hold this vehicle for you any longer. we have now re advertised and sold it with in 48 hours. we are not a waste of time. we are SMART MOTOR SOLUTIONS, Always Sourcing Immaculate Cars At Super Low Prices.

  • 5

    Avoid smart motor solutions

    By Tyrone M on 13 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid this trader at all cost.!! Brought a 12 plate car from smart motor solutions 3 and a half weeks ago and I’ve been hit with a £800 bill already.!The problem pretty much happened within days of me having the car but the noise just got worse over the coming weeks. When I picked the car up and went to drive off the break light needed replacing I should of known from then i’d have problems with it! Car looked in good condition not immaculate liked described I Can safely say from the break light being out that this car was not checked over before it was sold hench why I needed a new flywheel and clutch. The clutch can go anytime but the flywheel is seriously damaged and should of been changed before the car was sold. Tried to speak to the seller regarding the issue but fobbed me off with he will call me back. Two days later still waiting. Hope this helps with other customers looking to buy a car but if I was you I would avoid smart motor solutions even if his cars are cheaper.!

    Reply from Smart Motoring Solutions on 09/11/19

    Hi. We here at smart motor solutions sell quality used car at super low prices, All our vehicle go in for Prep and come with a 12 Months Mot & 3 Months warranty as standard . We have 15 years experience in the second Car business and we Do our upmost and try our level best to get our vehicle to the highest Standards Possible. Sorry but We Don’t know who you are and we have not sold any such vehicle to may be you bought this from another Dealer ship.

  • 5

    Would give 0 stars if I could

    By Heather J on 20 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a mini Cooper from this dealer. On they way back home the engine warning light came on. My local garage diagnosed misfires in two cylinders. Called the dealer who hung up when I said wanted to talk about the car. Tried calling again, nobody picked up. Tried from a different number and (surprise, surprise) they answered. Explained we wanted them to fix the car under the 3-month warranty, they refused. Said we wanted to return it and get our money back, they refused. Two days later car ground to a halt and to cut long story short, it needs a new engine. The mechanics at the garage have said that this is a historical issue covered up to make it look like nothing was wrong. As a result, WE ARE FACED WITH PAYING OUT A LARGE SUM OF MONEY (£1600) to have the engine replaced, more than half the cost of the car. We also found out that they had falsified the service history and have REPORTED THEM TO TRADING STANDARDS for both this and selling a car that was not fit for purpose.

  • 5

    Avoid buying

    By Hanifah B on 26 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    ****************AVOID DEATH TRAP************** sells badly faulty cars that are a dangerous we brought a car and it doesn’t even start it completely shut down wile driving in the 3rd lane on the motorway no exclamation or brakes putting me my partner and my kids at serious risk we managed to make it to safety to the hard shoulder but could have easily died the other day. Seller blocks your number and ignores the problem and refuses to refund or repair.

    Reply from Smart Motoring Solutions on 01/05/19

    Hi we have no information on our records of this purchase nor have we had any such contact from any of our customers. We therefore believe this to be a false review made for malicious purposes. At smart motoring solutions we source immaculate cars at super low prices. All our vehicle go in for fresh 12 months mot , service and a multipoint check to insure out vehicle are to the highest standards, we have customer who travel the length of the country to purchase vehicle from us. We give our customers the best service and are proud that we have done our best. *SmartMotoringSolution* Your number one choice for sourcing immaculate cars at super low prices.

  • 5

    Highly disappointed

    By David B on 06 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    AVOID! Recently bought a car from this company.In Autotrader description the car was in perfect condition. Problems has started straight after purchased when I went on the motorway. Too much exhausting fumes and problems with performance. Car wasn’t serviced. Serious oil leak, engine was washed before the car was sold to me-so none of the oil leak was visible! Mechanic advised that air access to engine was blocked by very old oil and soot. Lack of DPF which causes too much exhausting fumes and is illegal. Also fuel pump is not working properly causing fluctuating fuel pressure. Injectors and turbine are somehow working despite beeing very weared. The car is dangerous to drive because often struggling even on the first gear. The owner of the company is ignoring calls and messages. He hungs up on me! He is refusing to take the car back! AVOID!!!

    Reply from Smart Motoring Solutions on 06/04/19

    Hi please remove this false review, we have not sold this or any vehicle with such faults neither have we been contacted by any of our customers to advise us of any such problems. I believe// this review to be of a malicious nature raised by someone who is certainly not a customer of ours. So please remove many thanks

  • 5

    Came from Barnsley to look at car brought it home

    By Stephen T on 27 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Had the car almost 4 weeks now not had a single problem with it. One of the easiest decisions about buying cars i have made

  • 5

    Not happy at all, terrible customer service

    By Rose H on 03 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very disappointed with the service. Travelled one an half hour to view a car which was clearly not advertised correctly. Was absolutely filthy from inside covered with pet hair. Was advertised immaculate and mint, which clearly was not. Waste of hours of travelling back and forth( taking time off from work and organising childcare). Clearly told the man that we are coming from a distance so we need the car ready , but was in process of being hoovered when we arrived. However even if it was hoovered and dusted the smell in the car was horrendous and wouldn’t take. Would not come back here again!

    Reply from Smart Motoring Solutions on 07/03/19

    Hi at Smart Motoring Solution . We Source Immaculate Car At Super Low Prices. All our Vehicle go in for Fresh 12 Months Mot we Gett all Mot Worked Carried Out if needed to make Sure they have No advisories . We Do Mutlipoint Check and we also Have Smart repairs , Vehicle Refurbs and other Professional Trades men to Hand Should We Require there Services. All Are vehicle then. Fully valeted by our professionle valet team before we take them for picturing. We Take pride in what we do and Try our best. And most certainly would not try to sell a car in that State. Am sorry I haven’t had any call or dealt With neither do we have a car in state you referring to . We have 100s. If not 1000s Of Happy customer who travel the length of this country to purchase vehicle from us. Smart motoring solution Alway Sourcing Immaculate Cars at super low prices.

  • 5

    Wasted half of my day! Maybe this was a joke???

    By James T on 12 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Called up to arrange a viewing and test drive. Seller confirmed and I informed him that I was coming from 50 miles away, so didn't want to have my time wasted. I brought the funds to buy the car right there and then, but when I arrived at the sellers business; he was not there and was uncontactable. I'm absolutely furious that I've wasted 4 hours of mine and a friend’s day not to mention £20 in fuel! - I would not recommend this highly unprofessional business to my worst enemy. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

    Reply from Smart Motoring Solutions on 13/02/19

    We are very sorry to hear of the experience you have had regarding the issue behind this review, it would seem that this review may have been intended for another dealership as we have no recollection of this incident and must clarify we are contactable twenty four seven. Smart motoring solutions, always sourcing immaculate cars at super low prices.

  • 5

    Make sure you test drive yourself

    By Andy M on 11 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I made the mistake of letting the seller drive the car that we were interested in. He did the classic trick of turning the radio up quite loud. It didn't register as suspicious at the time, as he is a very likeable chap. We decided to buy the car as it has low mileage and is in very good condition. However, on picking up the car and driving it home, it was immediately clear the was a problem with the brakes, which vibrated a bit at speed, and made a noise at lower speeds. The car had passed it's MOT 3 weeks before, so I rang the seller immediately, and he basically wasn't interested. He said he couldn't do anything about it and offered to give me the number of a garage to ring. I took it to a garage I use, and the car needed new brake discs and pads! This was three weeks after the MOT. I got it serviced at the same time, and the air filter needed changing, despite the service book saying it had been changed when MOT'd. It all left me worried whether there will be other problems.

    Reply from Smart Motoring Solutions on 07/03/19

    Hi at Smart Motoring Solutions we Are More then happy For All our Customer to test drive the vehicle Before They Puchase Buy All means . I wouldn’t Expect Anybody to Buy A car With our Test Driving it First . This would be A standard procedure. We Take all vehicles to several. Different reliable & professional Mot Stations & we trust them do do there Jobs Correctly . We have 100s If not 1000s of Happy Customers. ¿¿ Smart motoring solutions *Sourcing immaculet cars at super low prices *

‹ Prev Next ›