play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Smart Motoring Solutions

At Smart Motoring Solutions we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Smart Motoring Solutions

Smart Motoring Solutions
5
4.6

Based on 96 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Easy buy and very helpful

    By AhMed V on 20 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Easy buy and very helpful brought a 3series bmw and so far soo good!! touch wood!!


  • 5

    Great company I would highly recommend them.

    By Sophie P on 01 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic company and great service. Very professional and friendly.


  • 5

    Really helpful nice experience

    By Ijaz R on 03 November 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from Imran who was really helpful we where looking for a medium size family car and we where not dissapointed vehicle was clean and tidy Imran had wealth of knowledge definetly would recommend to friends and family.


  • 5

    Was very happy with the friendly service

    By Naz S on 24 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very nice and lovely good service was given good advice and support in helping me chose the right car


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Khalid A on 13 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent knowledge of cars. Very honest and and are very efficient at what they do. I’m very happy with the car that I bought and I will definitely be recommending them to all my family and friends.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Ibbz R on 11 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a lovely x5 off this chap who was very professional, friendly and had a good knowledge of the vehicle. He even through in a 6 months warranty which was kind of him. Would definitely recommend him to friends and family.


  • 5

    Good and bad

    By Mark P on 29 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Good buying experience until I had a problem, then the after sale service was the worst I’ve ever experienced. Would have gave a zero star if it was availabile.


  • 5

    Waste of time

    By Rosa R on 29 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible service. I give a deposit and after finance didn’t want to world with them because they didn’t trust the dealer and won’t give me my deposit back. Waste of time and money.

    Reply from Smart Motoring Solutions on 05/12/19

    At Smart Motor Solution We Offer Excellent Service We sell Between 30 - 50 Cars a Month, People Travel The Length Of the country To Come purchase Vehicles From Us. We Use Several Finance Brokers To arrange finance For Our Customers, You Didn't Pass the credit check as you don't have a uk license you asked us to hold the vehicle so you can apply for your license..so we did at your say so and now 3 weeks later you still have not come through with your license and Feels like you are Leading us Up the garden Path. So sorry we cannot hold this vehicle for you any longer. we have now re advertised and sold it with in 48 hours. we are not a waste of time. we are SMART MOTOR SOLUTIONS, Always Sourcing Immaculate Cars At Super Low Prices.


  • 5

    Avoid smart motor solutions

    By Tyrone M on 13 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Avoid this trader at all cost.!! Brought a 12 plate car from smart motor solutions 3 and a half weeks ago and I’ve been hit with a £800 bill already.!The problem pretty much happened within days of me having the car but the noise just got worse over the coming weeks. When I picked the car up and went to drive off the break light needed replacing I should of known from then i’d have problems with it! Car looked in good condition not immaculate liked described I Can safely say from the break light being out that this car was not checked over before it was sold hench why I needed a new flywheel and clutch. The clutch can go anytime but the flywheel is seriously damaged and should of been changed before the car was sold. Tried to speak to the seller regarding the issue but fobbed me off with he will call me back. Two days later still waiting. Hope this helps with other customers looking to buy a car but if I was you I would avoid smart motor solutions even if his cars are cheaper.!

    Reply from Smart Motoring Solutions on 09/11/19

    Hi. We here at smart motor solutions sell quality used car at super low prices, All our vehicle go in for Prep and come with a 12 Months Mot & 3 Months warranty as standard . We have 15 years experience in the second Car business and we Do our upmost and try our level best to get our vehicle to the highest Standards Possible. Sorry but We Don’t know who you are and we have not sold any such vehicle to may be you bought this from another Dealer ship.


  • 5

    Would give 0 stars if I could

    By Heather J on 20 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a mini Cooper from this dealer. On they way back home the engine warning light came on. My local garage diagnosed misfires in two cylinders. Called the dealer who hung up when I said wanted to talk about the car. Tried calling again, nobody picked up. Tried from a different number and (surprise, surprise) they answered. Explained we wanted them to fix the car under the 3-month warranty, they refused. Said we wanted to return it and get our money back, they refused. Two days later car ground to a halt and to cut long story short, it needs a new engine. The mechanics at the garage have said that this is a historical issue covered up to make it look like nothing was wrong. As a result, WE ARE FACED WITH PAYING OUT A LARGE SUM OF MONEY (£1600) to have the engine replaced, more than half the cost of the car. We also found out that they had falsified the service history and have REPORTED THEM TO TRADING STANDARDS for both this and selling a car that was not fit for purpose.